LARGE SURVIVAL KNIFE SZEPTUN 8 O2 NMV SJ KNIFE

  • Add feedback:
  • Manufacturer: SJ
  • Availability: Exists (available immediately)  (2 pcs.)
    Delivery time: available immediately
  • Release date:
  • 2023-10-07 11:00 AM (CST)
  • 2023-10-07 04:00 PM (GMT)
  • 2023-10-07 09:00 AM (PST)
  • 2023-10-07 06:00 PM (PL)
  • pcs.
  • Gross price: $288.00 $234.15

PRODUCT DETAILS

Blade: NMV O2 carbon tool steel,

thickness 4.4 mm (0.1732 "), hardness 58-59 HRC

Blade finish: Cerakote

Handle material: G10

Sheath: Kydex

Weight: 239 g (8.43 oz.)

Overall length: 252 mm (9.92")

Blade length: 133 mm (5.24")

Blade width: 40 mm (1.57")

My name is Sławomir Jędrzejczyk and I come from a small town in Podkarpacie.

For as long as I can remember I have been interested in knives. Since I was a child, I had a humble collection of penknives.

With time it all grew, and grew, until one day, when I  was about 14, after watching many videos on the Internet in the subject of knife-making, I stumbled upon an idea of making my own knife. As failures often occur at the beginning of each path, I made a mistake while heat treating and the knife cracked. After that came another tries, and my obstinacy made it so I finally managed to make a knife on a sufficient level. With time I made more, developed my workshop, gained knowledge.

From September 2020 I turned professional and became a full-time maker.